Planning Commission Info

june 22, 2020 Township board: Airway woods agenda item materials 
Preliminary Private Road Review & Variance Request from Private Road Ordinance 
Airway Woods 
2233 Airway Street NE
Rod Horlings 
General Location Map
Drawings - Survey
Conservation Area
Split History Map 1998

Who They Are & What They Do  

The Plainfield Charter Township Planning Commission is a 7-member body appointed by the Township Supervisor with the approval of the Township Board. They meet the forth Tuesday of every month, unless interrupted by holiday timing. The members are meant to represent important segments of the community, such as economic, governmental, education, and social development. The Planning Commission strives to accurately interpret and implement the township zoning ordinance and aims to understand the community's desires for the future development of the township. They work closely with the Community Development Department staff on projects ranging from new commercial development to residential special use permits. 

Current Members: 
1. Thomas Coleman - Chair 
3. Kerwin Keen - Vice Chair 
4. Karl Koster - Secretary 
5. Jack Hagedorn - Township Board Liaison 
5. Cathy Bottema - Member
6. John Walsh - Member
7. Jim Koslosky - Member

Planning Commission Meeting Dates 2020: 
January 28
February 25
March 24
April 28
May 27
June 23
July 28
August 25
September 22
October 27
November 24
December 8